Skip To Main Content

Planned Giving

Patrons for Tomorrow Planned Giving Society

The Patrons for Tomorrow Society recognizes past parents, grandparents, alumni, parents and friends who have demonstrated their commitment to Summit's future by establishing planned gifts or including Summit as a charitable recipient of their bequests.

The size of a charitable bequest is not important. What matters is thoughtful planning which will leave a legacy for future Summit students. Summit does not require donors to share specifics of planned gifts or bequests. However, many donors choose to let the School know details of their plans and this information is helpful for long range planning purposes. All information is kept strictly confidential.

Summit appreciates the people who have included Summit in their estate plans. Their thoughtfulness insures that Summit will remain strong for generations to come. Everyone is invited to join, at any time.

For additional information, please email or call 336-724-5811.

Planned charitable gifts allow alumni, current and former parents, grandparents, faculty and staff, and other Summit friends to leave a lasting legacy at Summit School. Summit’s mission is made possible by thoughtful, engaged leaders, including our Patrons for Tomorrow listed here, who demonstrate their commitment to Summit’s future with a planned gift.

Anonymous (11)
Dr. Sandra P. Adams
Mr. and Mrs. Leslie M. Baker, Jr.
Mary Louise Eller Ball '75
Ms. Kathryn Cater Bergquist '79
Mr. Royall R. Jr. '65 and Mrs. Henrietta D. Brown
Mr. James A. Bunn III
Ms. Ashley P. Christopher '82
Mrs. Ellen Stockton Coble
Mr. Robert F. Coleman III
Chris '82 and Kathy Culp
Mr. John W. Davis III
Marian Millaway Douglas '69
Mr. Sandlin Douglas '94 and Mrs. Hunter Brady Douglas
Dr. and Mrs. John C. Faris
Mr. Paul Fulton, Jr.
Mr. James A. Gallaher '72
Jane Keiger Gehring '60
Mr. and Mrs. Martin P. Gilmore
Mr. E. Vernon Glenn '64
Mr. William T. Graham
Dr. Samuel B. Gray '88
Mr. Thomas A. Gray '63
Mr. F. Borden, Jr. '60 and Mrs. Ann S. Hanes
Mr. Fred Harwell, Jr. and Ms. Joslin Davis
Mr. and Mrs. G. Scott Haynie
Laura W. Hearn
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas M. Henderson
Shelley and David '92 Holden

Mrs. Loma C. Hopkins
Carolyn Huettel '79
Mrs. Nancy H. Janeway
Betsy and Bill Joyner
Mrs. Douglas R. Lewis
Mr. Charles C. Lovett '77
Mr. Gerald M. Malmo III
Mr. Richard A. Maloy, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John B. McKinnon
Mrs. Katherine Memory
Mr. and Mrs. J. Rodney Meyer
Helen Lee Mittelstadt '72
Dr. Carolyn Moyer and Mr. Charles Moyer
Ms. Edie Murphy
Mr. R. Frank Murphy II '62
Mr. Christoph and Mrs. Drewry Hanes '63 Nostitz
Mr. Clifford W. Perry III '89
Mrs. Betsy Holmes Richardson '71
Mr. Mark A. Robinson '74
Terra Snider
Mrs. John J. Sutton, Jr.
Lisa A. Taylor '80
Nancy Rodwell Tuohy
Dr. and Mrs. Charles Turner
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey A. Turner
Mr. and Mrs. John L. Turner
Mr. John C., Jr. '52 and Mrs. Elizabeth Whitaker
Mr. Ralph H. Womble '69

three boys reading book in library

Stay Connected